Ir al contenido

Cheerful cottage twin room, W. Lakes, Coast, C2C

Perfil de usuario de Barbara
Barbara

Cheerful cottage twin room, W. Lakes, Coast, C2C

Habitación privada en casa de campo
2 huéspedes1 habitación2 camas1 baño compartido
2 huéspedes
1 habitación
2 camas
1 baño compartido
Impecable
8 huéspedes recientes han dicho que este alojamiento está impecable.
Barbara tiene la categoría de Superhost
Los Superhosts son anfitriones con experiencia y valoraciones excelentes que se esfuerzan para que la estancia de sus huéspedes sea siempre perfecta.
Ubicación fantástica
El 100 % de los últimos huéspedes han valorado con 5 estrellas la ubicación.

Explore the West Lakes, Fells and coast and stay in our old coal miner's cottage. Your sunny bedroom is up the steep stairs, tucked under the eaves with a view over the slate roofs towards the Lake District Fells. All ingredients provided for a help-yourself breakfast.
C2C cyclists- space for bikes. Safe parking for motorbikes. Good Bus service.

Servicios

Secadora
Elementos básicos
Calefacción
Agua caliente
No disponible: Detector de monóxido de carbono
El anfitrión todavía no indica si la vivienda cuenta con un detector de monóxido de carbono.

Distribución de las camas

Habitación 1
2 camas individuales

Disponibilidad

Reseñas

62 evaluaciones
Veracidad
4.9
Comunicación
5.0
Limpieza
4.8
Ubicación
4.8
Llegada
5.0
Calidad
4.9
Perfil de usuario de Anna-Lena
Anna-Lena
agosto de 2019
Barbara is a fantastic, kindhearted and thoughtful host who made us feel welcome immediately. The room, bathroom and kitchen had everything we needed, and we had some lovely conversations over dinner. Her place is a bit outside of the Lake District, but it is quite easy to reach…
Perfil de usuario de Barbara
Respuesta de Barbara:
I really miss having you and Lyn around the house - it was always such fun to hear about your day's adventures. Thank you also for your kindness towards our other guest. Please both of you feel free to come again at any time!
agosto de 2019
Perfil de usuario de Grace
Grace
agosto de 2019
Barbara's instructions to her house were very good. (You have to ignore GPS, though.) She is very interesting to talk to and willing to help out.
Perfil de usuario de Helga
Helga
agosto de 2019
Barbara is the best! She is a very kind and helpful host. We really enjoyed staying with her. The house is small, but cosy and the location offers you good opportunities to visit the Lake District.
Perfil de usuario de Barbara
Respuesta de Barbara:
It was a pleasure to have you to stay and I hope that when you are in the Lakes again you will visit - preferably in sunny weather!
agosto de 2019
Perfil de usuario de Kamila
Kamila
julio de 2019
Barbara is great host. Very interesting lady. I enjoyed my stay at Barbara`s place very much. All ready booked another stay. Great location for my Wainwrights bagging.
Perfil de usuario de Barbara
Respuesta de Barbara:
See you in a few days!
julio de 2019
Perfil de usuario de Christina
Christina
julio de 2019
Lovely quirky home located on a cobbled lane and overlooking well-loved gardens. Barbara was such a warm and accommodating host; always happy to help and work with your travel itinerary. I loved the additional touch of breakfast laid out for guests to prepare whenever they like…
Perfil de usuario de Barbara
Respuesta de Barbara:
It was a joy to have you visit and hear about your exciting work in Scotland!
julio de 2019
Perfil de usuario de David
David
julio de 2019
Amazing place with an incredible host who knows so much about the area & can be the perfect guide to help us explore the mountains & forests around.
Perfil de usuario de Helen
Helen
junio de 2019
Excellent value, lovely welcome, quirky cottage.
Perfil de usuario de Barbara
Respuesta de Barbara:
Thank you. I really enjoyed your conversation and company!
junio de 2019

Anfitrión: Barbara

England, Reino UnidoSe registró en marzo de 2015
Perfil de usuario de Barbara
132 evaluaciones
Verificado
Barbara es un SuperhostLos Superhost son anfitriones con mucha experiencia y evaluaciones excelentes que se esfuerzan al máximo por ofrecer a los huéspedes estancias maravillosas.
Hello. I am a teacher and ornithologist working for the Forestry Commission. I spend my days in beautiful Whinlatter Forest, the only Mountain Forest in England. Some days I work as a Ranger teaching children about the forest, trees, people and wildlife. On other days I am…
Atención a los huéspedes
I am out at work during the day but will generally be around at breakfast and in for the evening. We are quite passionate about the beautiful area we live in and are always eager to have a chat about transport, days out and local wildlife and birding. (I work in conservation…
Idiomas: English
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas
Comunícate siempre a través de AirbnbPara que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.

El barrio

Cosas que debes tener en cuenta

Llegada: Flexible
Salida: 10:00
Llegada
Flexible
Salida
10:00

Normas de la casa

  • No adecuado para niños y bebés
  • Prohibido fumar
  • No se admiten mascotas
  • No se admiten fiestas o eventos

Cosas que hacer en los alrededores